top of page

Nostalgia (unplugged) Album (2021)

Nostalgia Acoustic unplugged500.png

1. Being In Love

2. Scared of Losing You

3. By Your Side

4. Summer Morning

5. En silence

6. A Leaf in the Wind

7. There's Something I Should Tell You


In April 2021 I released the Nostalgia EP, which contains five songs I wrote between 1991 and 1995, which you can listen to here:

But I also wanted to release acoustic versions, especially of these songs. So here they are, as pure and raw as I wrote them back then (except for the lyrics, which I reworked for all the songs except for Scared of Losing You). These versions were recorded live from 21st to 23rd May 2021 with just one microphone in my home studio. In addition to the five songs that were on the original Nostalgia EP, there are two more songs from that era, There's Something I Should Tell You, written in 1995, and Summer Morning, written in 1996. I hope you enjoy them!

This album is an exclusive Bandcamp release and is free.

Music & Lyrics: Annika Elting

Acoustic Guitar & Vocals: Annika Jayne

Mixing and Mastering: Nathan Illes
Cover Art: Annika Jayne
Photo by Paul Brennan on Pixabay

bottom of page